View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 13, 2002, 12:30pm
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by mick
Quote:
Originally posted by RookieDude
What if you have a "Intentional Technical"?
...made basket, dead ball, A1 grabs B1 and holds him so he can't get to the ball for a throw-in? Clock is ticking...
Intentional technical with the clock ticking?
Yes, b/c the ball is dead after the made basket, so the contact must be called technical. Shoot the FTs and award the ball at midcourt. (This is also the case for NCAA).

Chuck
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote