View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 28, 2009, 03:19pm
CLH CLH is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 293
Send a message via AIM to CLH Send a message via Yahoo to CLH
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust View Post
Not really. It is interesting how some people can completely misinterpret and/or misapply a rule in a vacuum.

The free throw may have ended, but it can end in many ways.

The FT can also end and the ball become dead if B4 fouls A4 (A's worst FT shooter) before A1 (A's best FT shooter) is in the act of shooting. Do you really think B could, by committing another foul, kill A1's shot(s) and force A4 to the line instead? Of course not.

The FT ending has no effect on the subsquent awarding of a FT. If the FT has not been taken (released), it has not been taken. A only loses the right to the FT by violation the FT itself....not by an unrelated infraction.

Good point, give him his free throws
Reply With Quote