Quote:
Originally Posted by Scratch85
Does this mean that a player, who has dribbled, may attempt a pass to another player and then, if the ball strikes the floor, legally retrieve it before it has been touched by another player? Or is the ball striking the floor the start of the second dribble? In this case, it is not a fumble but an attempted pass.
|
It depends on how you judge "attempt a pass." If it was a pass, then it's illegal to recover it. If it was a fumble, then it's legal to recover it.
I give the benefit of the doubt to "it was a pass."