View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 19, 2009, 12:47pm
Spence Spence is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 521
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spence View Post
Very last possession of USC/ND game. ND throws a jump ball to their TE. Ball is tipped up into the air.

ND TE reaches out and grabs the ball with one hand. His foot is in bounds. His knee then hits OOB before he pulls the ball into his body. It appeared that the ball was not bobbled.

I was wondering why it was considered to be incomplete.

If you saw the play or if you can make a judgment based on my description why was it called incomplete? Did he have to pull it into his body before his knee touched?

I am not a football official. Just like to know the rules.
Quote:
Originally Posted by JRutledge View Post
The problem with the picture it does not show the end result. You cannot complete a catch with the ball in the air. Possession must take place. And the fact that you are not a football official should at the very least have you understand that concept.

Peace
Maybe if you'd read the thread instead of being the funny man....
Reply With Quote