View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 13, 2009, 10:51am
Mike L Mike L is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 566
According the the NFHS case book (similar to the NCAA Interpretations section), if the block is immediate with the snap, it is legal.
However, you better check that with the officials at your game. Some areas, like mine, have ruled the ball is out before the block can possibly be made and is therefor illegal.
__________________
Indecision may or may not be my problem
Reply With Quote