Thread: Force??????
View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 05, 2009, 02:53pm
NorCalRef12 NorCalRef12 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 63
Many of you seem to be upset that B is at an advantage because all they have to do is get the ball out of the back of the end zone for this play to be ruled a safety.

A fumbled so A was responsible for putting it across his own goal line. Now that it is there, B76's muff is irrelevant because the ball was already in the end zone.

Since this is a grounded fumble, B is still prohibited from batting or kicking the ball out of the back of the end zone. If a player of B commits one of these fouls then A will have the option of taking the result of the play (a safety), or enforcing a 15 yard penalty on B from the previous spot.
Reply With Quote