Thread: Force??????
View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 05, 2009, 08:50am
Bullycon Bullycon is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 90
Rule 8-5-2b. The result of the play is a safety.

A4 fumbled the ball. The ball rolled into the endzone untouched by any other player. Therefore, his fumble is the force that causes the ball to go into the end zone. Any legal bats or muffs in the end zone are irrelevant. The ball went out of bounds behind the goal line. Safety.

What case book play suggests this would be a touchback?
Reply With Quote