Quote:
Originally Posted by pittshamblyuins
"When moving to maintain legal position, the guard must have both feet on the playing court and continue facing the opponent" I answered false because the player does not need to continue facing the opponent...correct?
|
False, the guard doesn't even have to have both feet on the floor
Quote:
Originally Posted by pittshamblyuins
"When guarding a moving opponent without the ball, the guard must give the opponent time and distance to avoid contact" I am not sure here because the rules book states "must give opponent time and/or distance", so since the 'or' is missing, does that make this false? I still am inclined to answer true to this question but because the 'or' is missing I am wondering if I should change my answer to false.
|
I would answer this one true. I think you are looking into the question too much on this one
-Josh