View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 04, 2009, 09:27am
U52 U52 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 22
Send a message via ICQ to U52
Illegal Contact?

A1 drops back to throw a screen pass behind the LOS to A2. As the ball is in the air, B50 nails A2 knocking him to the ground. The ball falls incomplete. Do we have a penalty? I know it is not pass interference because the ball was behind the LOS. A member of my crew said it is a 10 yrd. penalty for illegal contact. I am unable to find the rule for this.
Thanks for any help!
U52
Reply With Quote