Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust
You''re probably going to have to call something on this play in order to get the bucket counted since it never passed through the basket (and didn't stay in the basket).
|
I agree with this, but my thought is violation or nothing. I'm with the "call it by the rules" guys on this one. BI is a violation which has its own specific penalty.
The fact that is stops the clock is a quirk which becomes an unintended benefit in this case, but seems to me to be one of those things that everbody must accept.