Quote:
Originally Posted by mutantducky
does play have to be live again before the sub can come out?
|
No. There is no requirement for a sub to see live ball action. This is one reason why you may have a different sub shoot 1 shot of a Tecnnical foul. Be careful because if A6 subbed for A5 to shoot tech, A5 is NOT eligible to reenter until at least 1 click has transpired. A7 may sub for A6 and shoot remaining tech and may be replaced by A8 if so desired.
Page 23 of 2008-2009 FED RULES BOOK
RULE 3
SECTION 3 SUBSTITUTION
ART. 4 . . . A player who has been replaced, or directed to leave the game shall
not re-enter before the next opportunity to substitute after the clock has been
started properly following his/her replacement.