View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 28, 2009, 11:56am
jdmara jdmara is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,230
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbyron View Post
The rules do not require you to consider it a shot: it's up to you to determine whether it's a shot. You reported that it was a pass, in which case you had a BC violation.

HOWEVER, I don't know anyone who would rule that this was a pass. The relevant case has already been posted: during a try, there's no team control and so a BC violation is not possible in this case. So in practice I'd say you got it right.
I do! I officiated with him last night. I told him that you have to consider this a shot (as the case play would then apply).

Under NCAA rules would the shot close reset?

-Josh
Reply With Quote