View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 28, 2009, 11:19am
grunewar grunewar is offline
9/11 - Never Forget
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 5,642
Send a message via Yahoo to grunewar
You got it right

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdmara View Post
2. Player is in the corner. Attempts to make a pass to the other corner. Well the rim was in the way and launches the ball into the backcourt. Offense recovers the ball in the backcourt. *whistle* "Over and back" I could be wrong on this one, but I believe you have to consider that a shot and it's legal to retrieve the ball (please correct me if I'm wrong). I did correct the call because it was a pivotal point in the game (hopefully I got it right).-Josh
4.12.2 SITUATION: A1’s missed try rebounds directly to A’s backcourt where A2 gains control. Is this a violation? RULING: No. Both player and team control
ended when A1 released the ball on the try. The rebound into A’s backcourt was not in control of either team. (9-9-1)
__________________
There was the person who sent ten puns to friends, with the hope that at least one of the puns would make them laugh. No pun in ten did.
Reply With Quote