Thread: Backcourt?
View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 25, 2009, 12:15pm
CoachP CoachP is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Michigan
Posts: 656
I like all the reasoning/discussion. If A2 has the ball in mid air from catching a throw in, he has team control but is allowed per rule to make a normal landing w/o violation. Why shouldn't he be able to make a pass w/o violating?

Even though the throw in exception by rule has ended with team control established, it really still exists until the landing.

Last edited by CoachP; Fri Sep 25, 2009 at 12:31pm.
Reply With Quote