View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 23, 2009, 02:25pm
whitehat whitehat is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 236
As I recall a similar situation occured a year or so ago in a game our assoc. covered. I am not looking at a rule book but if memory serves the NZ on a free kick is established and therefore, unless a penalty has changed the free kick line, the ball in the above example must still travel to the 50. Also, it may be an infraction to move the ball back..

someone with a rule book help us out here, wont see mine until tonight...
Reply With Quote