
Sat Sep 19, 2009, 05:10pm
|
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikesears
Had a hard time following all that.
The NFL rule used to be this (and I think it still is)
If a receiver catches the ball in an endzone or along a sideline and he is going down to the ground during the catch, he must show clear possession of the ball all the way through completing contact with the ground. In the play in question, the ball moved in his arms when he hit the ground and was thus rules incomplete.
|
You are correct.
__________________
Pope Francis
|