View Single Post
  #46 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 15, 2009, 05:43pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by M&M Guy View Post
Ok, cool, you've convinced me that your case is definitely not a correctable error.

Which, unfortunately for you, proves my point that 4-36 doesn't apply in your case and does in the original post.
How so?

I've provided a case (8.6.1) that says how to fix official's errors not by 4-36 nor CE rules....but by doing something different than either specify. If 8.6.1 is a valid case, then what makes it so? If it is valid, why doesn't it's principle apply when one team is clearly disadvantaged by the official's error?
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote