View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 15, 2009, 04:41pm
tjones1 tjones1 is offline
M.A.S.H.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 5,030
Scrimmage Kick/Touchback

K kicks the ball. R1 is in position to catch the ball... the ball bounces and touches him at about his 7-yard line. I bag the spot where he touched the ball. The ball then continues to roll and breaks the goal line. I kill it for a touchback.

I thought I got this correct but now I'm doubting myself.

1) I bagged the spot where R touched the ball to show I saw the touch and that K could recover. Was this correct?

2) Did I properly rule on the touchback?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote