Thread: Ending a period
View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 14, 2009, 05:16pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally Posted by BoilerUmp View Post
Pretty sure we got this right, but can't seem to find rule book-based proof.

With 19 seconds remaining in the first quarter and the clock running, A70 is flagged for a false start. The penalty is administered and the game clock restarted on the ready-for-play. Clock ran out before another play was run.

We extended the period for one untimed down, but the rule seems to say that this should be done for fouls that occur "during the down". I am almost positive this is right and has been in previous case books, but I can't find it in this year's book.

Any help?
CANADIAN RULING:

There will in fact be one more play in the first quarter.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote