View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 03, 2009, 02:08pm
bossman72 bossman72 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,226
if he picks the ball up, then kicks it, it's a legal punt and would just be a safety.

There is no illegal touching. NCAA rule for illegal kicking carries a loss of down, so if the ball was illegally kicked, it would be R's ball at the 2, 1st and 10. NFHS does not have a LOD, so if the penalty was accepted, 4th down would be replayed from the 2.
Reply With Quote