View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 01, 2009, 08:11am
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,388
Unfortunate, but in a sanctioned game, #3 can not be added.
She can be a sub, as a PH for example, if the coach wants here batting right then.
As far as already fielding in all three innings, there was no appeal by the other team, so that stands. However, unless used as a sub, #3 can not field anymore.

Would anyone think the coach was trying to just pick the spot she was needed most to have her at bat?
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote