Thread: Who is out?
View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 28, 2009, 10:13pm
DG DG is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 4,022
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ump153 View Post
I'm sorry but after rereading the initial post, I see no reference to R3 attempting to score. I can see how one might assume that, but I don't assume.
So you want to believe that F6 cut off F2's throw to 2b and on the return throw (meaning return to F2) B1 interferes, but because it was not said, R3 is not advancing to home. So B1 interferes with F2 receiving the return throw from F6 then with no advancing R3 in this scenario. So what's your ruling on that?