View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 24, 2009, 12:16pm
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,686
I thought I remembered it. So the only difference is that safety concerns are not a factor if only the foot, hand(s) go over. If there is a safety concern, do we ignore it and play on? Or do we stop play and replay?

But if only a foot or hand goes over and creates a safety concern, then I would call interference anyway; since interference is contact or the apprehension of contact while playing the ball.

So I think that I will black out 15.2.4.1 after all.

(Additionally, it's kind of a silly rule if it tells officials to disregard a safety concern. That's never going to happen in a game I officiate.)
Reply With Quote