View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 11, 2009, 06:45pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
The only correct call by rule for the scenarios which you have detailed is a player control foul.
The defender is allowed to jump straight up within his vertical plane as well as extend his arms vertically. He should not be penalized for those actions.

If the offensive player initiates the contact, then the official should not penalize the defender under your circumstances. Only the offensive player would be at risk, by rule, of being charged with a foul.
Reply With Quote