View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Aug 08, 2009, 05:19pm
GA Umpire GA Umpire is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: West of Atlanta, GA
Posts: 381
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steven Tyler View Post
Yes, they can appeal as the offense instigated the action.
Is this a Calvinball [Fed] thing?

B/c in all other codes, this is a play on a runner. Since it is not continuous action, the defense would lose the right to appeal R3 leaving early. And, it would not matter who instigated the play.

Another reason to not like Fed rules.
__________________
Question everything until you get an irrefutable or understandable answer...Don't settle for "That's Just the Way it is"
Reply With Quote