View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 05, 2009, 02:22pm
SRW SRW is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Seattle area
Posts: 1,342
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dakota View Post
So, if it was the BR who picked up the assumed to be foul ball, you'd still rule the run scores (INT trumps)?
That's a different scenario.

Quote:
5.5.B: No run shall be scored if the third out of the inning is the result of:
1. A batter-runner being called out prior to reaching first base or any other runner forced out due to the batter becoming a batter-runner. On an appeal play, the force out is determined when the appeal is made, not when the infraction occurred.
In the OP, R2 wasn't "forced out due to the batter becoming a batter-runner", they were declared out on INT. In your sitch, the BR was "called out prior to reaching first base."

I think I'm still holding a timing play in the OP...
__________________
We see with our eyes. Fans and parents see with their hearts.

Last edited by SRW; Wed Aug 05, 2009 at 02:23pm. Reason: minor typo
Reply With Quote