View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 05, 2009, 12:14pm
Dakota Dakota is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally Posted by SRW View Post
Hmm.
8.1.E.4.

Logically, BR gets 1B. R1 is out, R2 returns to last base touched at time of INT (which would be HP)

8.6.E says return runners to the last base at the time of INT.

I can't get from INT to F/O in this... it has all the makings of a timing play to me.
So, if it was the BR who picked up the assumed to be foul ball, you'd still rule the run scores (INT trumps)?
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote