View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 04, 2009, 01:42am
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally Posted by bossman72 View Post
Simultaneous possession?

YouTube - This is Football - Play of the Year

What do you think?
CANADIAN RULING:

Touchdown.

Simultaneous possession goes to the team last in possession. (Exception: kick-off: re-kick if previously untouched after kick-off, or last to touch before simultaneous possession.)

Sidenote:

You guys are harping on FBullock too much. The only thing he did wrong was neglecting to specify that his initial ruling on the play was for NCAA rules. No big deal about that. Nothing in the OP asked for a Fed ruling, so he was well within his right to assume NCAA.

Good contribution FBullock! It led to illustrating the difference between the two rulesets.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote