Yes, gives the scoring team the option of enforcement when B fouls. Not when A fouls, which is what happened in the OP.
10-5-1f does you no good, it simply states there are now special enforcement options for the offended team and you have to refer to 8-2-2, 8-2-3, & 8-2-4 to find out what those are. 2 & 3 refer to fouls by the team being scored upon. So they are out. 4 refers to a foul committed between the score and the next RFP. So, an USC foul committed by A during the run in is still in that never-never land of last year and has to be enforced on the try.
You can try to argue "spirit and intent" all you want, but when the rule in plain English states something completely different than that "spirit and intent", you are now treading on some pretty dangerous ground.
__________________
Indecision may or may not be my problem
|