Thread: Nfhs 8-2-4
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 03, 2009, 01:57pm
Ed Maeder Ed Maeder is offline
Never Stop Learning
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 518
Nfhs 8-2-4

Having a discussion on the NFHS web site about this play and the enforcement. Would like some other opinions.

"A" is running for a score and at the 5 yard line, he turns and holds the ball taunting "B". Unsportsmanlike Conduct.

The Redding Study Guide says and I agree. That with the new rule change (8-2-4) that the defense has the option of having this enforced on the try or the succeeding kick off. Even though this foul occurred during a live ball, it is treated as a dead ball foul and should fall under rule 8-2-4.

Bring it on!

Last edited by Ed Maeder; Mon Aug 03, 2009 at 02:01pm.
Reply With Quote