Rule 1-4-2
			 
			 
			
		
		
		
			
			During a SK formation Rule 1-4-2b2 states that given the condition that "at the snap any and all such numbering-exception players must be on the line and may not be on the end of the line.  Otherwise, Team A commits a foul for an illegal formation."  Does this not indicate that you must have 7 men on the LOS at the snap if they are using the numbering exception.  If 24 is lined up at a tackle position and he is on the end of the line it would be an illegal formation and also an ineligible receiver?
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				  
				
					
						Last edited by actmiller; Mon Aug 03, 2009 at 01:22pm.
					
					
				
			
		
		
		
	
	 |