View Single Post
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 30, 2009, 02:23pm
ppaltice ppaltice is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: North Alabama
Posts: 156
There is a case that is similar that involves momentum.

CASE 8.5.2, Situation F part (d).

B1 intercepts on his own 4-yard line and his momentum takes him into B's end zone. (d) B2 holds A1 in the end zone as B1 is downed there.

RULING: In (d), the foul by B2 occurred in the end zone behind the basic spot resulting in a safety.

So, even though the basic spot is not in the end zone, the foul, which is behind the basic spot is in the end zone resulting in a safety.

I think michrefdh needs to resolve the difference between offense/defense and Team A/B, and the difference between basic spot and spot of penalty enforcement.
Reply With Quote