Thread: Abandonment???
View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 29, 2009, 09:41am
GA Umpire GA Umpire is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: West of Atlanta, GA
Posts: 381
In OBR, I am not going to signal anything on the tag. BR touched 1B so why would there be a tag? It is not an appeal.

Once I deem him far enough for abandonment, I will make the out call.

No call on the tag, out call on the abandonment. And, if he goes to 1B before I call him out for abandonment, then no call still.
Question everything until you get an irrefutable or understandable answer...Don't settle for "That's Just the Way it is"
Reply With Quote