View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 22, 2009, 11:36pm
Rich Ives Rich Ives is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,236
OK I went back and read the scoring rule. The first pitcher is charged with the number of runners he put on base - not the individual who was the runner.

10.16(g) When pitchers are changed during an inning, the official scorer shall not charge the relief pitcher with any run (earned or unearned) scored by a runner who was on base at the time such relief pitcher entered the game, nor for runs scored by any runner who reaches base on a fielder’s choice that puts out a runner left on base by any preceding pitcher.
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
Reply With Quote