Quote:
Originally Posted by jmkupka
Don't think I've seen this before... U3K, batter busts out of the righty's box, stumbles & falls just beyond the lefty's box, gets back up just in time to get hit in the back of the helmet with the throw from F2.
My partner has a no-call, slight grumbling from the DC. but had me thinking about ASA 8.2.F.3 (no, couldn't quote that line and verse at the time  )
She clearly hadn't reached the 3' lane yet, but that's not mentioned in this rule.
Any comments would be appreciated.
|
If the DC feels cheated out of an out, maybe he should have been grumbling at F2 for throwing to 1B instead of tagging the BR as she lay splayed out on the ground in the batter's box.
__________________
Matt
Not an official,
just a full-time dad,
part-time coach,
here to learn.
|