Thread: U3K Play
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 20, 2009, 02:48pm
NCASAUmp NCASAUmp is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: NC
Posts: 4,361
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmkupka View Post
Don't think I've seen this before... U3K, batter busts out of the righty's box, stumbles & falls just beyond the lefty's box, gets back up just in time to get hit in the back of the helmet with the throw from F2.

My partner has a no-call, slight grumbling from the DC. but had me thinking about ASA 8.2.F.3 (no, couldn't quote that line and verse at the time)

She clearly hadn't reached the 3' lane yet, but that's not mentioned in this rule.

Any comments would be appreciated.
I've got nothing.
__________________
Dave

I haven't decided if I should call it from the dugout or the outfield. Apparently, both have really great views!

Screw green, it ain't easy being blue!

I won't be coming here that much anymore. I might check in now and again.
Reply With Quote