View Single Post
  #39 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 03, 2000, 09:24am
mick mick is offline
In Memoriam
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Thumbs up

Originally posted by Todd VandenAkker
Originally posted by DrC.
But he did add, that he would give the team that was shortchanged the possession arrow (if they did not already have it).
Did he say this "tongue in cheek"? I can respect those who insist no correction of the situation can be made under any circumstances, since that is the procedure outlined in the book. But to make such a definitive statement, only to turn around and suggest a procedure that is no more supported by the Rules than bringing the inbounds throw-in back?? That bespeaks a double-standard and does not promote a "fair" game any more than the first solution. If you're gonna stick with the exact mechanic from the Rules Book to handle this situation, then it seems to me you gotta stick with it all the way.
I think you're correct in that assessment.
Reply With Quote