View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 13, 2009, 08:31am
Rcichon Rcichon is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: New England, Home of the Brave!
Posts: 312
Send a message via AIM to Rcichon
Why not

Based on the what the OP gave, the Umpire got it right. Play does not stop just because the pitcher is on the pitchers plate.

Pitcher cannot hurry up back to the mound to stop an advancing runner.

The battery must be set and all play must be stopped. Only then can you send the runner back (LL rules) if he tries to advance.

Not verbatim but I didn't think he asked for a rule #.
__________________
Strikes are great.
Outs are better.
Reply With Quote