Quote:
Originally Posted by Ump29
Award should be 2 base from time of throw. From OP R1 (just past 2nd at TOT) would get home. BR would get 2 bases from TOT (not mentioned in OP) so could be from 2nd (if not at 1st at TOT) to 3rd (if past 1 at TOT).
|
The problem is that R1 was not in the picture at the TOT. He could have been 1 step short of it and then touched after the throw. Tough to tell anything about where R1 and BR.
To me, without better timing shots of R1 and BR with TOT, I can only say the umpires got it right. As zm stated, inconclusive of where to put R1 and BR.