| 
			
			 
			
				Sat Jul 11, 2009, 09:01am
			
			
			
		 | 
	| 
		
			
			| Official Forum Member |  | 
					Join Date: Jul 2001 Location: Crete, Nebraska 
						Posts: 734
					 |  | 
	
	| 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by NCASAUmp  ASA 10-4-G allows the umpire to suspend play for an injury that requires immediate attention.  Now, I'm no doctor, so if I see a runner on the ground, holding his/her knee and in obvious pain, I'm killing the play.
 At that point, I would put a substitute runner on 3B.  If the award is HP, then they'll simply run from 3B to HP (4-6-D).
 
 Perfectly legal.  The key is the PU taking charge and making sure the runners (and substitute) are given their chance to complete their baserunning responsibilities (RS #1).
 |  Thanks Dave. Perfect explanation. Dave
		 |