 
			
				Thu Jul 09, 2009, 01:27pm
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
	
		
		
		
			
			| 
				
				 9/11 - Never Forget 
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
					Join Date: Jan 2007 
					Location: Northern Virginia 
					
					
						Posts: 5,642
					 
					
					
					
					
					
				 
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
	
	
		
	
		
		
		
		
			
			
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Hugh Refner
					 
				 
				NF rules.  I know we've discussed threads about a defender reaching over the boundary on a throw-in.  I've been told that if they reach over, and in a "continuous action" slap the ball, you call the T, and that's how I call it.   
 
What if this happens - A1 to inbound on spot throw-in.  B1 reaches over trying to slap the ball.  A1 moves the ball around so B1 can't slap it.  You start to blow your whistle for the violation when suddenly A1 hits the ball.  Should you go with the call you were originally (and correctly) going to make - a violation, or should you "change" your call (remember, you haven't said anything yet) and call the T? 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 You mean B1 hits the ball, right?
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				There was the person who sent ten puns to friends, with the hope that at least one of the puns would make them laugh. No pun in ten did.
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |