View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 01, 2002, 08:12pm
just another ref just another ref is offline
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
5-9-4
If play is resumed by a throw-in, the clock shall be started when the ball touches, or is touched by, a player on the court after it is released by the thrower.

And no, I'm not playing devil's advocate on this one. This is the rule. No one has provided any reference that proves different. [/B]
The clock starts when touched. The ball is dead and the clock is stopped on a violation. The out of bounds touch and the kick are both violations. The clock should therefore start and stop at the same instant. This seems to me to be impossible. My conclusion: We deserve more money.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove
Reply With Quote