Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust
But if the lead is bouncing the ball at that moment, it is not yet at the disposal of the shooter/thrower. It only becomes at the disposal when it reaches the shooter/thrower (or when the ball is placed on the floor at the spot).
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Back In The Saddle
If it hasn't reached the thrower, and therefore is not at the thrower's disposal, then the ball is dead and the TO may be granted.
|
Good grief, you're both right. BNR's point was that I focused on player control when that is not necessarily required. However, my original point, that team control is not relevant, stands.
OK, new rule: During a live ball, only the player holding or dribbling the ball may request a timeout. My head will spin less that way.