View Single Post
  #24 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 08, 2009, 03:22pm
ILMalti ILMalti is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 126
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
No, it's not. You actually quoted the relevant part of the rule.

"Player control" is key, and yes it must be a player no that coach's team. However, "team" control is not mentioned.

A coach's team may have team control but a timeout still not be granted by rule.
Ok so now you are saying that a person dribbling a ball does not have team control? If there is player control there is team control

For completenes see rule 4.12.2
Reply With Quote