Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by ILMalti  Yup there is a rule for most things    I do say for all but not to start a new whole topic in this thread....
 
Let me add the rulling 5.8.3
 
Grants a players/head coach's oral or visual request for a time out such requests being granted ONLY when : 
a) the ball is in control or disposal of a player of his/her team 
b) the ball is dead....unless... | 
	
 So, what happens when you blow your whistle and award the timeout to a coach whose team does not have th ball?  That's what Mitch was getting at.