Quote:
	
	
		
			
				Originally posted by Derock1986  
  The other play they ran was a center sneak.  The center snaps the ball to touch the QB hands and then tucks the ball and runs.  I blew this one dead before he took 3 steps and called false start on the center.  This is clearly a snap infraction because the center must release the ball in order to be a legal snap.  This call I'm 100% certain! 
			
		 | 
	
	
 Congrats for seeing the light!!!  As for the "center sneak", under NCAA rules that is not a "false start on the center" but is an "illegal snap".  Signal and the penalty are the same for both but just to be accurate, it is an illegal snap.