Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef
Which is why you need to wait to blow your whistle and NOT to immediately call a held ball.
|
Except that the case book says to do exactly the opposite of what you write.
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
4.25.2 SITUATION: A1 jumps to try for goal or to pass the ball. B1 leaps or reaches and is able to put his/her hands on the ball and keep A1 from releasing it. A1: (a) returns to the floor with the ball; or (b) is unable to control the ball and it drops to the floor. RULING: A held ball results immediately in (a) and (b) when airborne A1 is prevented from releasing the ball to pass or try for goal.
|
Of course, you can cling to your mistaken belief as well if you wish.