Quote:
Originally Posted by ILMalti
Thank you Cameron,
I will endeavour to find what rules (although I still believe the situation we talked about so much) and post them in a very different thread.
You also note it is a 2009-10 NFHS POE,,, Not so old ... I had to start somewhere  .
Can I have the $1 that you offered to back_in_the_saddle ? (my silly sense of humour).
|
Not so fast there, my friend. Unfortunately this new POE only says "a legal guarding position" which is ambiguous as to whether they mean a legally obtained position in the opponent's path, which is specifically required by 4-23-1 for guarding, or whether it refers to LGP, which 4-23-2,3 call "initial legal guarding position".
It would be helpful if the NFHS would be a little more precise in their wording.
But the real issue is this...No, you cannot have the $1. It's already spent!