Thread: It bothered me.
View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 01, 2009, 03:40pm
wadeintothem wadeintothem is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sierra Nevada Mtns
Posts: 3,220
Gotta agree with Irish, you cant just turn this.
By rule he CAN make this call.
We know as umpires he SHOULDNT make this call, but definately within his authority to do so.

You sink on this call on the field and certainly should be setting him straight (I would do so at the half inning and post game).. but you cant just overrule INT.
__________________
ASA, NCAA, NFHS
Reply With Quote