HS summer league but it is a state tourney and local team has a play with two runners ending up on third base. F3 finally gets in a rundown and is actually safe at home, but team from FL questions the umpires.
PU gets with his two partners and then calls R3 out. Our local coach "who doesn't know the rules" questions PU and returns to dugout etc., He asked me about it at church Sunday.
The call on the field was ___

"two runners were on base so one of them is out."
I could not believe that umpires "qualified" to do a HS state tourney and three of them would not know this simple rule.
I copied him the OBR and FED rulings to keep for the next time and just laughed.
But, I wonder if this might be a rule myth to add because I heard the exact same thing from another HS coach a week ago in a regular game. Coach's comment, "I didn't know that" after I explained him the ruling.
Just never cease to be amazed...
Thansk
David